All new construction and most remodels need a permit. Fences require a no-fee permit.
Only if shown as a non appear item on the court fine schedule. Extra fees apply.
No, but only if you provide proof of insurance to the Court Clerk before the court date.
City property tax rate is $1.0886; the sales tax is 7.795%. All tax rates
Parks & Recreation
Call 816-858-5627, sign up on line or pickup sign up form at City Hall.
Call 858-5627, sign up on line or pick up sign up form at City Hall
Call 858-3046 or email reservation request form.
You must be at least 21 years of age, a citizen of the United States, have a valid drivers license, be post certified and pass a background check.
The non-emergency number for the Police Station is 816-858-5150.
This number is answered Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.,
excluding holidays. There are Platte City Police Officers on duty
twenty-four hours a day. The Platte County Sheriff's Department
dispatches for the Platte City Police Department. Dial 911 for an
emergency or contact the Platte County Sheriff's Communications
Center at 816-858-3521.
Contact the Platte County Sheriff's Office at 816-858-3521 or go to their office located at 415 Third Street, Platte City, MO 64079
The City of Platte City handles dog and cat issues within the City limits of the City of Platte City. To report an issue please contact Platte County Dispatch at 816-858-3521.
all other animal control issues are handled by the Platte County Sheriff's animal control officer at 816-858-3521 or by the Missouri Conservation Department
Contact Public Works at 858-4815. Additional fees apply.
Platte City residents with proof of residency may use Kansas City’s HHW facility at 4707 Deramus on Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 9 am to 4 pm
A HHW drop off event is held in Platte County each year.
Call 858-4815 during business hours; after hours call Platte County Dispatch at 858-5848, report the problem and ask for a Platte City Officer to respond.
The City offers several payment methods:
- Pay on line with credit or debit card on City web site
- Establish auto pay through your bank
- Pay be Mail
- Pay in person at City Hall or City Hall drop box
- Pay by phone with credit or debit card.
- Level-Pay (Effective August 2015) Call to Sign Up 816-858-3046
Complete the utility service application and return it to City Hall or come in to City Hall, 400 Main Street. $100 (Effective May 1, 2015 deposit will be $150.00 unless you sign up for auto pay and e-billing it will be $125.00) refundable deposit required.